TICKET: 5/24/20 Film & Discussion Hosted by Steppin Out Adventures

SUNDAY, MAY 24TH AT 7 PM CST/8 PM EST

 

VIRTUAL SCREENING of Nobody Wants Us hosted by Steppin Out Adventures. Followed by discussion with the filmmaker Laura Seltzer-Duny and Holocaust Survivor featured in the film Annette Lachmann.

 

FILM SUMMARY:
The story of three teenagers and their families hoping to make it safely onto American soil while trying to escape the Nazi invasion of Europe.

 

In 1940, a ship called the S.S. Quanza left the port of Lisbon carrying several hundred Jewish refugees with the hopes of finding freedom. Most of them held life-saving visas. But events went terribly wrong, and the passengers became trapped on the ship because no country would take them in. What happened to the passengers? The film reinforces the concept of helping those in need when the world seems against them.

 

VIRTUAL SCREENING SCHEDULE:

  • 7:00 PM CST/8:00 PM EST: We meet virtually to say hello via a Zoom link sent to the attendees.
  • 7:15 PM CST/8:15 PM EST: We watch the 37 minute film.
  • 9:00 PM CST/10:00 PM EST : After the screening, we will discuss the film, its context and its relevance to today and ourselves.
  • 9:30 PM CST/10:30 PM EST: That's a wrap! ... But just like in the theaters, we welcome folks to stay and mingle a bit :-)

 

HASHTAGS for social media (we'd be so grateful it if you'd share your thoughts on social media after watching the film!

#NeverForget #LearnFromOurPast #NobodyWantsUs #SousaMendes #EleanorRoosevelt #SeltzerFilmVideo #HolocaustEducation #USHistory #WorldHistory

 

For School or Community screenings, please contact us at 202-210-4689 or admin@SeltzerFilmVideo.com

TICKET: 5/24/20 Film & Discussion Hosted by Steppin Out Adventures

$6.99Price
    sfv PNG7white.png